Skip to main content

County Services           How Do I?     

Tompkins County Independent Redistricting Commission Holding Public Input Sessions

The Tompkins County Independent Redistricting Commission is announcing four public sessions for input on redrawing lines for local legislative districts. Several sessions are being held, some in conjunction with the City of Ithaca’s Redistricting Working Group.

Sessions will be accessible via Zoom and will be live-streamed and archived on the Tompkins County YouTube page. For those unable to join who would like to submit written public comment, you may do so by visiting the Tompkins County redistricting web page.

Western Tompkins County (Current Legislative Districts 5, 8, 12)

Central Tompkins County/City of Ithaca (Current Legislative Districts 1, 2, 3, 4)

Session Offered for College Student Population (Several Current Legislative Districts)

Eastern & Southern Tompkins County (Current Legislative Districts 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14)

For more information on the Tompkins County Independent Redistricting Commission, visit:

To subscribe for updates from the Commission, visit:

The sessions held by the Commission involve only representative reapportionment for Tompkins County, not State, Federal, or City of Ithaca boundaries. For information on the New York State Independent Redistricting Commission, visit: