County Services           How Do I?     

About Us


It is the mission of the Tompkins County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to provide assistance to citizens and units of local government in making sound decision on the management of soil, water and related natural resources based on their needs.  The SWCD will further assist in the implementation of decisions by seeking and coordinating technical and financial assistance from federal, state, and local governments, and private sources.

Board of Directors                                                               

Name Representing Office
Callan Space Farm Bureau Treasurer
Deborah Dawson Tompkins County Legislature Director
Aaron Ristow Member At Large Chair
Alan Teeter NYS Grange Vice Chair
Randy Brown Tompkins County Legislature Director
Jonathan Negley, CPESC                                 Angel Hinickle, CPESC
District Manager                                                Resource Conservation Specialist
Samantha Smith                                              Paul Gier
Senior Account Clerk                                        Natural Resource Program Specialist
Devin Cox                                                          Andrew Stadler
Conservation Technician                                 Conservation Technician
PT Water Resource Engineer