County Services           How Do I?     

Workforce Diversity and Inclusion - Committee

Workforce Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Chair: Veronica Pillar, Legislator

Vice Chair: Rachel Graham, Executive Deputy County Clerk

Members: Leslyn McBean-Clairborne, Anne Koreman, Lisa Holmes, Larry Roberts, Kit Kephart, Robert Brown, Kate Shanks-Booth, Kenneth Clarke, Sr., Dr. Jennifer Majka, Nick Bennett

This Committee meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

An updated schedule, as well as meeting agendas and minutes from April 2011 to present are now available on the Legislature Meeting Portal.

Declaración de diversidad del condado de Tompkins

"El gobierno del condado de Tompkins centra la diversidad, la equidad y la inclusión. Estamos comprometidos con el empoderamiento de los empleados y residentes para desmantelar las barreras sistémicas que inhiben la gobernanza inclusiva y la prestación de servicios gubernamentales para todos." 

Leslyn McBean-Clairborne Strength in Diversity Award

The Strength in Diversity Award seeks to recognize individuals, community groups, non-profit organizations, and businesses within the Tompkins County boundary that have demonstrated outstanding achievements; a sustained commitment to the pursuit of cultural diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice; and advocacy of basic civil and human rights in our community.


Know someone who fits this description? Nominate them for the award via this online form! (Paper form available via PDF here)


A full description of the award and its selection criteria can be found here.


Previous recipients:

Leslyn McBean-Clairborne (2021)


Tompkins County Values Recognition


Is there a particular Tompkins County employee who especially exemplifies integrity, respect, equity, or accountability? We would like to recognize them! Please nominate them for recognition with this brief form


Read more about our values at